Coronavirus Information Dashboard Data as of May 13, 2022

Active cases reported to S&T

Total

Students

Employees

Weekly cases reported to S&T

Archived Data
Spring 2022

Total cases reported to S&T

as of May 13, 2022

Total

Students

Employees

Resolved

Missouri S&T COVID-19 statistics

Friday, May 13, 2022. Updates to this dashboard have concluded with the end of the spring 2022 semester. Spring 2022 and Fall 2021 semester updates are posted below, and updates from previous semesters has been archived.

Monday, May 16, 2022. The University of Missouri System’s HR-702 policies related to COVID-19 are suspended. This includes pausing the requirement that students, faculty and staff inform the university if they have tested positive for COVID-19. Employees are expected to manage their own personal health measures for COVID-19 as they do for other contagious illnesses.

Spring 2022 Semester

Week 17: May 9-13

Monday, May 9: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, May 10: Missouri S&T was notified that one student and two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, May 11: Missouri S&T was notified that one student and two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, May 12: Missouri S&T was notified that two students who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, May 13: Missouri S&T was notified that two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Week 16: May 2-6

Monday, May 2: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, May 3: No cases were reported today.

Wednesday, May 4: No cases were reported today.

Thursday, May 5: No cases were reported today.

Friday, May 6: No cases were reported today.

Week 15: April 25-29

Monday, April 25: No cases were reported today.

Tuesday, April 26: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, April 27: No cases were reported today.

Thursday, April 28: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Friday, April 29: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Week 14: April 18-22

Monday, April 18: Missouri S&T was notified that three students who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, April 19: Missouri S&T was notified that eight students and two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, April 20: Missouri S&T was notified that two students who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, April 21: Missouri S&T was notified that five students who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, April 22: Missouri S&T was notified that four students who are on campus tested positive.

Week 13: April 11-15

Monday, April 11: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, April 12: No cases were reported today.

Wednesday, April 13: No cases were reported today.

Thursday, April 14: Missouri S&T was notified that five students who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, April 15: Missouri S&T was notified that three students who were on campus tested positive.

Week 12: April 4-8

Monday, April 4: Missouri S&T was notified that five students and two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, April 5: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, April 6: No cases were reported today.

Thursday, April 7: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Friday, April 8: No cases were reported today.

Week 11: March 28-April 1 (Spring Break)

No reporting this week.

Week 10: March 21-25

Monday, March 21: Missouri S&T was notified that nine students who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, March 22: Missouri S&T was notified that 13 students who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, March 23: Missouri S&T was notified that 10 students and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, March 24: Missouri S&T was notified that five students who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, March 25: Missouri S&T was notified that three students who were on campus tested positive.

Week 9: March 14-18

Monday, March 14: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, March 15: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, March 16: Missouri S&T was notified that one student and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, March 17: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Friday, March 18: No cases were reported today.

Week 8: March 7-11

Monday, March 7: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, March 8: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, March 9: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Thursday, March 10: Missouri S&T was notified that one student and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, March 11: No cases were reported today.

Week 7: February 28-March 4

Monday, February 28: No cases were reported today.

Tuesday, March 1: Missouri S&T was notified that two students who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, March 2: Missouri S&T was notified that eight students and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, March 3: Missouri S&T was notified that four students who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, March 4: Missouri S&T was notified that four students who were on campus tested positive.

Week 6: February 21-25

Monday, February 21: Missouri S&T was notified that four students who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, February 22: Missouri S&T was notified that five students and two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, February 23: Missouri S&T was notified that two students who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, February 24: No cases were reported today.

Friday, February 25: Missouri S&T was notified that one student and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Week 5: February 14-18

Monday, February 14: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, February 15: Missouri S&T was notified that one employee who was on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, February 16: Missouri S&T was notified that two students who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, February 17: Missouri S&T was notified that two students who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, February 18: Missouri S&T was notified that two students who were on campus tested positive.

Week 4: February 7-11

Monday, February 7: Missouri S&T was notified that 10 students and 10 employees who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, February 8: Missouri S&T was notified that two students and three employees who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, February 9: Missouri S&T was notified that two students and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, February 10: Missouri S&T was notified that two students and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, February 11: Missouri S&T was notified that three employees who were on campus tested positive.

Week 3: January 31-February 4

Monday, January 31: Missouri S&T was notified that 16 students and six employees who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, February 1: Missouri S&T was notified that three students and two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, February 2: Missouri S&T was notified that four students and five employees who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, February 3: Missouri S&T was notified that two students and four employees who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, February 4: No cases were reported today.

Week 2: January 24-28

Monday, January 24: Missouri S&T was notified that 10 students and six employees who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, January 25: Missouri S&T was notified that 20 students and five employees who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, January 26: Missouri S&T was notified that 13 students and four employees who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, January 27: Missouri S&T was notified than nine students who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, January 28: Missouri S&T was notified that 11 students and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Week 1: January 17-21

Monday, January 17: No cases were reported today (Martin Luther King Jr. holiday).

Tuesday, January 18: Missouri S&T was notified that 27 students and two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, January 19: Missouri S&T was notified that 22 students and nine employees who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, January 20: Missouri S&T was notified that 10 students and two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, January 21: Missouri S&T was notified that eight students and two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Fall 2021 Semester

Week 17: December 13-17

Monday, December 13: Missouri S&T was notified that three students and three employees who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, December 14: No cases were reported today.

Wednesday, December 15: Missouri S&T was notified that two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, December 16: No cases were reported today.

Friday, December 17: Missouri S&T was notified that two students and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Week 16: December 6-10

Monday, December 6: Missouri S&T was notified that three students and two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, December 7: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, December 8: Missouri S&T was notified that 6 students who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, December 9: No cases were reported today.

Friday, December 10: Missouri S&T was notified that two students and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Week 15: November 29-December 3

Monday, November 29: Missouri S&T was notified that five students who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, November 30: Missouri S&T was notified that two students who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, December 1: Missouri S&T was notified that one student and two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, December 2: Missouri S&T was notified that four students and four employees who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, December 3: Missouri S&T was notified that one employee who was on campus tested positive.

Week 14: November 22-26

No report this week (Thanksgiving break).

Week 13: November 15-19

Monday, November 15: Missouri S&T was notified that two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, November 16: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, November 17: Missouri S&T was notified that two students who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, November 18: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Friday, November 19: Missouri S&T was notified that four students who were on campus tested positive.

Week 12: November 8-12

Monday, November 8: Missouri S&T was notified that nine students who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, November 9: Missouri S&T was notified that three students who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, November 10: Missouri S&T was notified that two students who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, November 11: No cases were reported today.

Friday, November 12: Missouri S&T was notified that three students who were on campus tested positive.

Week 11: November 1-5

Monday, November 1: Missouri S&T was notified that one student and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, November 2: No cases were reported today.

Wednesday, November 3: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Thursday, November 4: Missouri S&T was notified that four students who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, November 5: Missouri S&T was notified that three students who were on campus tested positive.

Week 10: October 25-29

Monday, October 25: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, October 26: Missouri S&T was notified that one student and three employees who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, October 27: No cases were reported today.

Thursday, October 28: No cases were reported today.

Friday, October 29: No cases were reported today.

Week 9: October 18-22

Monday, October 18: No cases were reported today.

Tuesday, October 19: No cases were reported today.

Wednesday, October 20: No cases were reported today.

Thursday, October 21: No cases were reported today.

Friday, October 21: Missouri S&T was notified that one employee who was on campus tested positive.

Week 8: October 11-15

Monday, October 11: Missouri S&T was notified that three students and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, October 12: No cases were reported today.

Wednesday, October 13: Missouri S&T was notified that two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, October 14: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Friday, October 15: No cases were reported today.

Week 7: October 4-8

Monday, October 4: Missouri S&T was notified that four students who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, October 5: Missouri S&T was notified that two students who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, October 6: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Thursday, October 7: Missouri S&T was notified that two students and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, October 8: Missouri S&T was notified that two students and two employees who were on campus tested positive.

Week 6: September 27-October 1

Monday, September 27: Missouri S&T was notified that one student and four employees who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, September 28: Missouri S&T was notified that two students who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, September 29: Missouri S&T was notified that two students and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, September 30: Missouri S&T was notified that three students and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, October 1: No cases were reported today.

Week 5: September 20-24

Monday, September 20: Missouri S&T was notified that four students and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, September 21: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, September 22: Missouri S&T was notified that two students who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, September 23: Missouri S&T was notified that one employee who was on campus tested positive.

Friday, September 24: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive.

Week 4: September 13-17

Monday, September 13: Missouri S&T was notified that one student and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Tuesday, September 14: Missouri S&T was notified that three students and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, September 15: Missouri S&T was notified that two students who were on campus tested positive.

Thursday, September 16: Missouri S&T was notified that six students who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, September 17: No cases were reported today.

Week 3: September 6-10

Monday, September 6 (Labor Day holiday): No cases were reported today.

Tuesday, September 7: Missouri S&T was notified that three students and one employee who were on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, September 8: Missouri S&T was notified that one employee who was on campus tested positive.

Thursday, September 9: No cases were reported today.

Friday, September 10: No cases were reported today.

Week 2: August 30-September 3

Monday, August 30: No cases were reported today.

Tuesday, August 31: Missouri S&T was notified that one employee who was on campus tested positive.

Wednesday, September 1: No cases were reported today.

Thursday, September 2: No cases were reported today.

Friday, September 3: No cases were reported today.

Week 1: August 23-27

Monday, August 23: Missouri S&T was notified that four students who were on campus tested positive. 

Tuesday, August 24: Missouri S&T was notified that one student and one employee who were on campus tested positive. 

Wednesday, August 25: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive. 

Thursday, August 26: Missouri S&T was notified that three students who were on campus tested positive.

Friday, August 27: Missouri S&T was notified that one student who was on campus tested positive. 

COVID‑19 cases on campus

Missouri S&T will publicly notify the campus of positive COVID‑19 cases on this page as we become aware of them.

Privacy

No personally identifying details will be provided. Federal privacy laws prohibit the university from disclosing individual identities and any personally identifying information of individuals who test positive.

To safeguard the privacy of our students, faculty and staff, we will have limited testing information about the campus community. Because students, staff and faculty can seek testing from a variety of medical providers in and outside of Rolla and Phelps County, student case numbers reported to the university are incomplete. Information reported in other counties, and the identities of those who test positive, are confidential.

Contact tracing

Missouri S&T’s Student Health Services (SHS) team works closely with the Phelps-Maries County Health Department to assist with contact tracing for individuals affiliated with campus who have tested positive. The response team relies on county public health experts to determine protocols for how to handle positive tests of faculty, staff or students. These protocols guide the assessment of positive cases and identifying those who require quarantine.

If you have had a close contact with a known positive case of COVID‑19, you will be contacted by the local health department or our SHS team and asked to quarantine.

Monitoring and testing

Due to the current community spread of COVID‑19, all members of the S&T community – students, faculty and staff – should monitor for symptoms.

COVID-19 testing is available at Student Health Services, 910 W. 10th St. To make an appointment, call 573-341-4284 or email covid@mst.edu. We ask all students, faculty and staff to report individual positive cases to the university so that instructors and supervisors are made aware to ensure resources, information and arrangements to work or learn from home can be made, if the person is able. The information provided will be kept confidential.